Skip to content

Lai Research Group @ UT Austin

Nanoscale ElectroMagnetic Laboratory

Group members

Principal Investigator

Prof. Keji Lai

Assistant Professor of Physics, UT-Austin, 2012 - Present

Ph.D. Princeton University 2006

B.S. Tsinghua University, China 2001

Email: kejilai (at)

Postdocs and Research Scientists

Dr. Di Wu

Ph.D. Peking University, China 2013

B.S. Peking University, China 2008

Email: diwu (at)

Graduate Students

Xiaoyu Wu

B.S. Fudan University, China 2012

Email: xywu (at)

Lu Zheng

B.S. Fudan University, China 2014

Email: luzheng (at)

Zhaodong Chu

B.S. Beijing Normal University, China 2012

Email: chuzhaodong (at)

Zhanzhi Jiang

B.S. Peking University, China 2016

Email: zhanzhi (at)

David Wannlund

B.S. University of Maryland 2016

Email: wannlund (at)

Undergraduate Students

Vishal Ganesan

Physics, UT-Austin

Email: vishalganesan (at)

Kevin Herrera

Physics, UT-Austin

Email: kevin.herrera (at)

Visiting Students and Scholars

Group Alumni

Dr. Yuan Ren, Postdoc, 2012 - 2015

Dr. Lan Luan, Research Scientist, 2014 - 2017

Yingnan Liu, Master student, 2012 - 2015

Devon Sepeda, Undergraduate student, UT-Austin, 2014

Dr. Yen-Lin Huang, Visiting student from National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan, 2015 - 2017

He Liu, Visiting student from Peking University, China, 2014

Weixiong Wu, Visiting student from Tsinghua University, China, 2015

Zhenqi Hao, Visiting student from Tsinghua University, China, 2016

Zhiran Zhang, Visiting student from Peking University, China, 2016

Tatiana Yeung, High school student, summer 2014

Group photos

Group lunch at County Line at the Lake, Dec 2017

Group lunch at County Line on the Hill, Dec 2016

Joint (with the Akinwande group) PECASE celebration party, Feb 2016

Group lunch at the Oasis Restaurant, Dec 2015

Group dinner at Prof. Lai's house, Dec 2014

Group picture with the ST-500 system, Dec 2013